Household Recycling

What is WEEE?

WEEE (Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment) is anything that has a plug or a battery and is at the end of its useful life.

What can I recycle?

 

       

       

WEEE’re inspiring the next generation to be guardians of our planet

Where can I recycle?

Do you have electrical, battery or lighting waste? Recycle it FREE through our authorised collection points.

Use the interactive map to find your nearest local recycling centre, Public Collection Day, Electrical Retailer and Bulb Exchange Store. Waste portable batteries can be recycled at your local newsagent.

View Map

Public Collection Days 2019

DATE COUNTY LOCAL SITE NAME TIME
Sat 13 April 2019 Galway CASLA
Casla Industrial Estate
Doire an Fhéich, Casla
10am - 4pm
Sat 20 April 2019 Galway OUGHTERARD
GAA Club
Oughterard
10am - 4pm
Sat 27 April 2019 Galway GORT
The Cooperative Livestock mart
Gort
10am - 4pm
Sat 4 May 2019 Galway LOUGHREA
Supervalu
Loughrea
10am - 4pm
Sat 11 May 2019 Offaly BANAGHER
West End Car Park
Banagher
10am - 4pm
Sat 18 May 2019 Tipperary THURLES
Mid Tipperary Mart
Thurles
10am - 4pm
Sat 25 May 2019 Tipperary TEMPLEMORE
The Mart Car Park
Templemore
10am - 4pm
Sat 1 June 2019 Tipperary CARRICK-ON-SUIR
Carrick Swans GAA Club, Fairgreen Car Park
Carrick-on-Suir
10am - 4pm
Sat 8 June 2019 Tipperary CAHIR
The Mart Car Park
Cahir
10am - 4pm
Sat 15 June 2019 Roscommon STROKESTOWN
Church Street Car Park
Strokestown
10am - 4pm