Household Recycling

What is WEEE?

WEEE (Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment) is anything that has a plug or a battery and is at the end of its useful life.

What can I recycle?

 

       

       

WEEE’re inspiring the next generation to be guardians of our planet

Where can I recycle?

Do you have electrical, battery or lighting waste? Recycle it FREE through our authorised collection points.

Use the interactive map to find your nearest local recycling centre, Public Collection Day, Electrical Retailer and Bulb Exchange Store. Waste portable batteries can be recycled at your local newsagent.

View Map

Public Collection Days 2020

DATE COUNTY LOCAL SITE NAME TIME
Sat 21st Mar Kildare MAYNOOTH - EVENT POSTPONED
10am - 4pm
Sat 28th Mar Kildare CELBRIDGE - EVENT POSTPONED
10am - 4pm
Thurs 2nd Apr Galway NUI GALWAY - EVENT POSTPONED
10am - 4pm
Sat 4th April Kildare CLANE - EVENT POSTPONED
10am - 4pm
Sat 11th Apr Galway OUGHTERARD GAA GROUNDS - EVENT POSTPONED
10am - 4pm
Wed 15th Apr Galway ATHENRY - EVENT POSTPONED
10am - 4pm
Sat 18th Apr Galway CASLA INDUSTRIAL ESTATE - EVENT POSTPONED
10am - 4pm
Wed 22nd Apr Galway GLENAMADDY - EVENT POSTPONED
10am - 4pm
Sat 25th Apr Galway GORT - EVENT POSTPONED
10am - 4pm
Wed 29th Apr Galway PORTUMNA - EVENT POSTPONED
10am - 4pm
Sat 2nd May Galway LOUGHREA - EVENT POSTPONED
10am - 4pm
Wed 6th May Galway KINVARA - EVENT POSTPONED
10am - 4pm
Sat 9th May Galway MOUNTBELLEW - EVENT POSTPONED
10am - 4pm