Household Recycling

What is WEEE?

WEEE (Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment) is anything that has a plug or a battery and is at the end of its useful life.

What can I recycle?

 

       

       

WEEE’re inspiring the next generation to be guardians of our planet

Where can I recycle?

Do you have electrical, battery or lighting waste? Recycle it FREE through our authorised collection points.

Use the interactive map to find your nearest local recycling centre, Public Collection Day, Electrical Retailer and Bulb Exchange Store. Waste portable batteries can be recycled at your local newsagent.

View Map

Public Collection Days 2018

DATE COUNTY LOCAL SITE NAME TIME
Saturday 24th February Offaly Basketball Car Park
Clara
10am - 4pm
Saturday 3rd March Mayo Tesco Car Park, Swinford
10am - 4pm
Saturday 10th March Mayo Market Square Car Park, Claremorris
10am - 4pm
Saturday 24th March Kildare Tesco Car Park, Maynooth
10am - 4pm
Saturday 24th March Kildare Tesco Car Park, Celbridge
10am - 4pm
Saturday 24th March Mayo Tesco Car Park, Ballinrobe
10am - 4pm
Saturday 31st March Mayo Knox's Street Car Park, Ballyhaunis
10am - 4pm
Saturday 7th April Mayo Civic Offices Car Park, Belmullet
10am - 4pm
Saturday 7th April Kildare Confey GAA Club, Leixlip
10am - 4pm
Saturday 7th April Mayo Keel Beach Car Park, Achill
10am - 4pm
Saturday 14th April Galway Regional Co-Operative Mart
Ballygar Road
Mountbellew
10am - 4pm
Saturday 21st April Galway Casla Industrial Estate
Casla
10am - 4pm
Saturday 28th April Galway Oughterard GAA Pitch
Oughterard
10am - 4pm
Saturday 05th May Galway Supervalu Car Park Loughrea
Loughrea
10am - 4pm
Saturday 12th May Galway Gort Co-Operative Livestock Mart
Ballybawn
Gort
10am - 4pm