Household Recycling

What is WEEE?

WEEE (Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment) is anything that has a plug or a battery and is at the end of its useful life.

What can I recycle?

 

       

       

WEEE’re inspiring the next generation to be guardians of our planet

Where can I recycle?

Do you have electrical, battery or lighting waste? Recycle it FREE through our authorised collection points.

Use the interactive map to find your nearest local recycling centre, Public Collection Day, Electrical Retailer and Bulb Exchange Store. Waste portable batteries can be recycled at your local newsagent.

View Map

Public Collection Days 2018

DATE COUNTY LOCAL SITE NAME TIME
Saturday 23rd June Cork Five Foot Way Car Park
Cobh
10am - 4pm
Saturday 30th June Cork Tesco Car Park
Mitchelstown
10am - 4pm
Saturday 7th July Cork Collins Supervalu Carrigaline
Carrigaline
10am - 4pm
Saturday 14th July Kilkenny Piltown Community Centre
Piltown
10am to 4pm
Saturday 14th July Kilkenny Thomastown Quay Car Park
Thomastown
10am to 4pm
Saturday 21th July Kilkenny Erins Own GAA Club
Castlecomer
10am to 4pm
Saturday 28th July Kilkenny Johnstown Church Car Park
Johnstown
10am - 4pm
Friday 03rd August Cork Baltimore Pier
Baltimore
10am - 4pm
Saturday 04th August Cork Bring Site Kilbarry Road Dunmanway
Dunmanway
10am - 4pm
Saturday 11th August Donegal Fawnmore, Falcarragh, Opposite Cassidy's Quarry
Falcarragh
10am - 4pm
Saturday 18th August Donegal Church Car park Carrigart
Carrigart
10am - 4pm
Saturday 25th August Donegal Cockhill Road Buncrana beside Fire Station

Buncrana
10am - 4pm
Saturday 1st September Donegal Shore Road Car Park Killybegs
Killybegs
10am - 4pm